Texas Southern University

Texas Southern University possesses an impressive array of more than 100 undergraduate and graduate programs and concentrations, a diverse faculty, 80-plus student organizations, and an extensive alumni network comprised of educators, entrepreneurs, public servants, lawyers, pilots, artists, and more, many of whom are change agents on the local, national and international stage. Nestled upon a sprawling 150-acre campus, Texas Southern University is one of the nation’s largest historically black universities.

Available Programs

  • College of Education
  • College of Science, Engineering & Technology
  • College of Liberal Arts & Behavioral Sciences
  • College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences
  • School of Communication
  • Thurgood Marshall School of Law
  • The Graduate School
  • College of Transdisciplinary Studies

Texas Southern University Locations

  • Houston, TX