Rocky Mountain College

The story of Rocky Mountain College is really a story of three colleges. The first was Montana Collegiate Institute in Deer Lodge, which enrolled its first class in 1878. Shortly after classes began in Deer Lodge, Mont., Wesleyan College opened its doors in Helena. In Billings, the current site of Rocky Mountain College, Billings Polytechnic Institute (BPI) began recruiting students from across the country at the turn of the century. The three schools became one entity in 1947 – Billings Polytechnic Institute, which was to become Rocky Mountain College – Montana’s first and finest.

Available Programs

  • Art
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • English
  • Environmental Science
  • Equestrian Studies
  • Geology
  • History
  • Mathematics
  • Organizational Leadership
  • Physics

Rocky Mountain College Locations

  • Billings, MT